It’s official!

09Jan10

After many days and hours of trying to find the right theme, then tearing apart its CSS to make it look exactly how I wanted it with colors and fonts and such . . . I have moved my blog to my own server running WordPress! YAY!

Update your bookmarks and RSS feeds to:

http://blog.erincarly.com

This blog will still live here, most likely dormant. The new site will be the source of all things new and shiny for my next semester. I may eventually pull the old posts from here about the last semester, but for now, it’s a blank slate. New year, new semester, new blog.

Oh, and main website, too. Be sure to stop on by http://www.erincarly.com to see the newest iteration. It’s also powered by WordPress, but has not been fully populated with work yet. There’s a few tidbits, and a lot more in the works to be posted in the upcoming weeks.

WordPress.com has been a wonderful home for the last year and a half, and I’m happy to continue the relationship on my own server, as I’ve wanted to do for quite some time now.

So yeah. Movin’ on up!

2 Responses to “It’s official!”

  1. How many blogs have you had since I’ve known you? At least three, right?

    • Actually, yeah! Started on VOX, then moved to WordPress. I wanted to host on my own server since I started on WordPress, I just had no idea how to do it. Having an IT boyfriend is key.

      At least I’m not writing in all of them at the same time.


Leave a Reply

