It begins tomorrow.

09Aug09

I don’t remember when I signed up for this service, but I receive an email every day called “My Daily Forecast” from Astrology.com. No, I’m not a palm-reading, tarot-spreading, astrologically inclined person. (Or at least, anymore.) But I do enjoy reading my horoscope and seeing how close or how completely wrong it can be.

Over the last few months, certain parts of my forecast have been eerily accurate. Right around the time I started to work on my graduate school applications, it gave a very telling message – with an accompanying graph showing time from January until March – that it was “time to move along” in my career. About six months later, when heading out to Missouri was an event on the horizon and not just a dream, it gave me that same message. The graph reached from May until August, just when I was due to arrive in Columbia.

Today’s message?

eerie, huh.

Eerie, huh.

Tomorrow is the first day of ‘boot camp’ – an accelerated course in basic news writing and reporting. For the first week, we will cram a ton of information into our reluctant adult brains (is it possible to make yourself forget things to make room for the new information?) in the classroom. Then, we will spend the next week working the newsroom of the Missourian, the school and professional staffed newspaper.

Excited isn’t quite the word. Neither is nervous. Perhaps a combination of the two.

Okay, I lied.

I’m really excited. And only a little nervous.

One Response to “It begins tomorrow.”

  1. 1 SteveB

    Good luck today!!!


Leave a Reply

