ETD: 24 hours and counting

31Jul09

My good long-distance friend Steve sent me this card today, and I found it too funny not to share:

"Have fun storming the castle!"

"Have fun storming the castle!"

Thanks, Steve.

Actually, I’m a lot less worried about making friends than just getting this move going.  The program is a two-year standard grad program, so half the kids I’ll be working with are new like me.  Many of them don’t even have the luxury of a significant other coming with them to ease the transition. (Thanks, Scott.)

I still have a ton of stuff to do today, including closing bank accounts and painting a wall.  (The wall is going to be the death of me, I swear.)  Oh, and trying to pack a truck in 70-80% chance heavy thunderstorms with high winds and small hail.

Only me.

*****

This may be the last well-composed entry for a while, as we kick this moving business into high gear.  However, keep your eyes and ears here for some iPhone images and funny tidbits as we make the almost 1,000 mile trip across the country.

Mizzou, here we come!

2 Responses to “ETD: 24 hours and counting”

  1. 1 SteveB

    I’m a good friend regardless of distance, I’ll have you know…. ;) Good luck with everything!!

  2. Yes, yes you are. I’m still not quite in Cali, but I’m getting closer! :)


Leave a Reply

