on to november!

23Aug08
Barack Obama + Joe Biden

Barack Obama + Joe Biden

i made my donation [albeit small]. have you invested in our future?

8 Responses to “on to november!”

  1. 1 SteveB

    Coincidentally, Joe Biden gave my commencement address when I graduated from the University of Delaware back in the day. And by back in the day, I mean 1987.

  2. Yup! :) I’ve also gone on MoveOn.org to get my free Obama button. Yes we can. :)

  3. I think my grandparents have a signed picture of him (Biden). God only knows where it is now; but they voted for him every time they could.

    Since they got a signed picture, I’m guessing they even donated to his campaign; I don’t think politicians just hand out signed pictures.

  4. @kelly: yeah, sounds like they donated. my sorority sister’s aunt and uncle are huge Republicans, and had a signed photo of George and Barbara Bush at their beach house when we stayed there a few years ago. it gave us the heebie-jeebies.

    @steve: don’t date yourself. :) do you remember anything from that address? i used to pride myself on remembering what Bill Clinton said at my brother’s commencement last year . . . but alas, i can’t recall at the moment. however, i have video.

  5. awww man, my sweetie SO wanted to go to that. drat! sounds fun!

  6. oops. i meant that to go on the great big sea post. lolol.

  7. 7 SteveB

    The only thing that I can recall was that it was incredibly hot that day, that Joe was testing out his stump speech for his Prez campaign, and my girlfriend who was next to me made it clear what she was and was not wearing under her robes… ;)

  8. George and Laura would creep me out a little but a signed picture of George and Barbara? I don’t know if I could sleep there.

    Barbara is a scary, scary woman.


Leave a Reply

